[ Home ]  [ About the U3A ]  [ Meetings programme ]  [ Join us ]  [ Study Groups ]  [ The Committee ]  [Noticeboard ]  [ Links ]  [ FAQs ]

U3A logo

The University of the Third Age

(Welwyn Hatfield)


Constitution

Click here to read our constitution (PDF).

Click here (PDF) for a Committee nomination form that you can print out and fill in.

Minutes of the 2020 AGM can be read by clicking here (PDF).
Minutes of the 2021 AGM can be read by clicking here (PDF).
Minutes of the 2022 AGM can be read by clicking here (PDF).
Minutes of the 2023 AGM can be read by clicking here (PDF).


Policies & Procedures


Click here to see a list of the jobs the committee has to do, by month (PDF).


The Committee comprises the following members:-

PictureRoleNameTelephoneE-mail
ChairPamela Williams
chair@u3awelhat.org.uk
Deputy ChairMarie Scales
deputychair@u3awelhat.org.uk
Treasurer Beryl Whyatt
treasurer@u3awelhat.org.uk
Secretary Adrienne Nix secretary@u3awelhat.org.uk
Speaker BookingsJill Longman07866 360327 speakers@u3awelhat.org.uk
WebmasterRoger Swaine01707 324413webmaster@u3awelhat.org.uk
New Members:- "Starter Packs" Ann Madell
newmembers@u3awelhat.org.uk
Membership SecretaryPeter Fox01438 221214members@u3awelhat.org.uk
Risk Assessment OfficerColin Slade01438 416070

07910 222251
RiskOff@u3awelhat.org.uk
Committee MemberEileen Bannister01707 273218
Committee MemberDave Charlwooddave@charlwood.org.uk
Committee MemberAnn Daviesannfovd@hotmail.com
Committee MemberSteve Dringer07889 159464steve_dringer@hotmail.com
Committee MemberSue Field
suefield1@live.co.uk
Committee MemberJohn Gilbey07795 167922jandcgilbey@gmail.com
Committee MemberRosy Holt
rosy@rosyholt.com
Committee MemberRoy Madell01707 328480roymadesel@live.co.uk
Committee MemberTony Tutton01707 328943tonytutton1@yahoo.co.uk

Newsletter

Contributions for the newsletter should be sent to the following E-mail address:-
newsletter@u3awelhat.org.uk

Future 2024 Committee Meetings (at Breaks Manor unless stated otherwise):-

5th June


Web-site created by Roger Swaine.