[ Home ]  [ About the U3A ]  [ Meetings programme ]  [ Join us ]  [ Study Groups ]  [ The Committee ]  [Noticeboard ]  [ Links ]  [ FAQs ]

U3A logo

The University of the Third Age

(Welwyn Hatfield)


Click here to read our constitution (PDF).

Click here (PDF) for a Committee nomination form that you can print out and fill in.

Minutes of the 2020 AGM can be read by clicking here (PDF).
Minutes of the 2021 AGM can be read by clicking here (PDF).
Minutes of the 2022 AGM can be read by clicking here (PDF).
Minutes of the 2023 AGM can be read by clicking here (PDF).

Policies & Procedures

Click here to see a list of the jobs the committee has to do, by month (PDF).

The Committee comprises the following members:-

ChairSteve Hall
Treasurer Beryl Whyatt
Secretary Adrienne Nix secretary@u3awelhat.org.uk
Speaker BookingsJill Longman07866 360327 speakers@u3awelhat.org.uk
Groups Co-ordinatorJoan Scales 07956 518073 groups@u3awelhat.org.uk
Roger Swaine01707 324413webmaster@u3awelhat.org.uk
New Members:- "Starter Packs" Ann Madell
Risk Assessment OfficerColin Slade01438 416070

07910 222251
Committee MemberEileen Bannister01707 273218
Committee MemberNicola Beynon07891 103078
Committee MemberDave Charlwooddave@charlwood.org.uk
Committee MemberAnn Daviesannfovd@hotmail.com
Committee MemberSteve Dringer07889 159464steve_dringer@hotmail.com

Committee MemberDoreen Halldoreenhhall@hotmail.co.uk
Committee MemberRoy Madell01707 328480roymadesel@live.co.uk
Committee MemberTony Tutton01707 328943tonytutton1@yahoo.co.uk
Committee MemberPam Williamsdramapamwilliams@hotmail.com


Contributions for the newsletter should be sent to the following E-mail address:-

Future 2024 Committee Meetings (at Breaks Manor unless stated otherwise):-

14th February

Web-site created by Roger Swaine.