[ Home ]  [ About the U3A ]  [ Meetings programme ]  [ Join us ]  [ Study Groups ]  [ The Committee ]  [Noticeboard ]  [ Links ]  [ FAQs ]

U3A logo

The University of the Third Age

(Welwyn Hatfield)


Constitution

Click here to read our constitution (PDF).

Click here (PDF) for a Committee nomination form that you can print out and fill in.

Minutes of the 2020 AGM can be read by clicking here (PDF).
Minutes of the 2021 AGM can be read by clicking here (PDF).
Minutes of the 2022 AGM can be read by clicking here (PDF).


Policies & Procedures


Click here to see a list of the jobs the committee has to do, by month (PDF).


The Committee comprises the following members:-

PictureRoleNameTelephoneE-mail
ChairSteve Hall
chair@u3awelhat.org.uk
Deputy ChairAnn Davies
deputychair@u3awelhat.org.uk
TreasurerSue Talbot
treasurer@u3awelhat.org.uk
Secretary Marie Scales 01707 328986 secretary@u3awelhat.org.uk
Speaker BookingsJill Longman07866 360327 speakers@u3awelhat.org.uk
Groups Co-ordinatorJoan Scales 07956 518073 groups@u3awelhat.org.uk
Membership Peter Fox01438 221214 membership@u3awelhat.org.uk
Newsletter Editor
(non-voting)
Hazel Bell 01707 265201hkb@aidanbell.com
n/a Catering Team


Webmaster
(non-voting)
Roger Swaine01707 324413webmaster@u3awelhat.org.uk
New Members:-
"Starter Packs"
Dianne Coxon01707 953806newmembers@u3awelhat.org.uk
Risk Assessment OfficerColin Slade01438 416070
07910 222251
RiskOff@u3awelhat.org.uk
Committee MemberDave Charlwood
dave@charlwood.org.uk
Public RelationsSteve Hall
PR@u3awelhat.org.uk
Committee MemberAnn Madell01707 328480annmadell@gmail.com
Committee MemberRoy Madell01707 328480roymadesel@live.co.uk
Commit tee MemberTony Tutton01707 328943tonytutton1@yahoo.co.uk
Committee MemberDee Thomas
dotpubs@yahoo.co.uk
Committee MemberDoreen Hall
doreenhhall@hotmail.co.uk
Committee MemberSteve Dringer07889 159464steve_dringer@hotmail.com

Newsletter

Contributions for the newsletter should be sent to the following E-mail address:-
newsletter@u3awelhat.org.uk

Future 2022 Committee Meetings (at Breaks Manor unless stated otherwise):-


Web-site created by Roger Swaine.